Weekly Feature



2014-07-10 / Entertainment

Theatre

thurs. 10

Peter Pan — Presented by the Historic Palace Theatre and Curtain Up! Productions, and adapted from the play by Sir James M. Barrie, this musical version is sure to captivate audiences. Opens at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, July 10, and continues at 7:30 p.m. July 11 and 12; 3 p.m. July 13; 7:30 p.m. July 17, 18 and 19; and 3 p.m. July 20, at the Historic Palace Theatre, 2 East Ave., Lockport; $. 438-1130, www.lockportpalacetheatre.org

thurs. 17

Detour — By Martin Goldsmith and presented by Torn Space Theater. Opens at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, July 17, and continues at 8 p.m. Friday, July 18, and Saturday, July 19; 7:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 23, and Thursday, July 24; 8 p.m. Friday, July 25, and Saturday, July 26; and 7:30 p.m. Sunday, July 27, at the Adam Mickiewicz Dramatic Circle & Library, 612 Fillmore Ave., Buffalo; $ (with a $10 ticket price on July 24th for the Infringement Festival, and pay-what-you-can night on July 27). 812-5733, www.tornspacetheater.com

ongoing: now-July 13

Henry V — Shakespeare in Delaware Park’s 39th season begins with “Henry V,” directed by Saul Elkin. Performances: 7:30 p.m. Tuesdays through Sundays (no Monday performances), continuing through Sunday, July 13, on Shakespeare Hill in Delaware Park, next to Hoyt Lake, behind the Rose Garden, off Lincoln Parkway near the Albright-Knox Art Gallery; Free admission, with donations accepted at intermission. 856-4533, www.shakespeareindelawarepark.org

now-July 20

Menopause The Musical — The all-female cast makes fun of their woeful hot flashes, forgetfulness, mood swings, wrinkles, night sweats and chocolate binges, written by Jeanie Linders, directed by Seth Greenleaf, and choreography by Daria Melendez. Performances: 7:30 p.m. Thursday, July 10; 8 p.m. Friday, July 11; 4 and 8 p.m. Saturday, July 12; 2 and 6 p.m. Sunday, July 13; 7:30 p.m. Tuesday-Thursday, July 15, 16 and 17; 8 p.m. Friday, July 18; 4 and 8 p.m. Saturday, July 19; and 2 and 6 p.m. Sunday, July 20, at 710 Main Theatre, formerly Studio Arena Theatre, 710 Main St., Buffalo; $. 1-800-745-3000, www.ticketmaster.com. www.sheas.org

now-Aug. 24

Saving Grace — “Saving Grace” is the zany tale of a warmhearted girl named Grace, who mistakes a telephone repairman for a burglar, tries to convert him from his life of crime, and ends up having to pretend he’s her husband. By Jack Sharkey and directed by Jay Desiderio, and presented by Desiderio’s Dinner Theatre. Performances: 6 p.m. dinner, 7:30 p.m. performance Thursdays and Saturdays; and lunch at 1 p.m. and performance at 2:30 p.m. Sundays, through Sunday, Aug. 24, located within the Lancaster Ale House, 5827 Broadway, Lancaster; $. 683-7767

Return to top