Weekly Feature

2017-12-07 / Front Page

Fire districts post election results

by AMY ROBB Editor

Lancaster town fire department results are in, with Bowmansville Volunteer Fire Association holding its election Nov. 26 and Town Line Volunteer Fire Department and Twin District Volunteer Fire Company holding their elections on Sunday, Dec. 3.

Bowmansville officials for 2018 are as follows:

Thomas J. Trzepacz, chief; Timothy G. Stearns, first assistant chief; Michael Neel, second assistant chief; Brian Koch, captain; Wayne J. Stewart, first lieutenant; Kevin D. Chudy, second lieutenant; Joseph M. Trzepacz, EMS captain; Mark J. Lawniczak, EMS lieutenant; Steve Wik, president; Tom Smith, vice president; Molly J. Prell, recording secretary; Caitlyn Eleczko, corresponding secretary; Daniel A. Stachelski Jr., financial secretary; Edward Kulpa, treasurer; and directors Anthony H. Suchyna, Michael P. Trzepacz, Nicholas Pokorski and Derrick Jentsch. Frank B. Prell is chairman of the board.

Town Line’s 2018 officials are:

Brett Broska, chief; Stephen Kasprzyk, captain for station 1; Joseph Heary, captain for station 2; Brian Peiffer, lieutenant; Jake Lutomski, lieutenant; Nic Scaccia, lieutenant; Chris Kidder, EMS captain; Lynn Peiffer, EMS lieutenant; Jennifer Broska, president; Richard DeVries, vice president; Kevin Wright, recording secretary; Robert Mueller, treasurer; Justin Mark, sergeant-at-arms; Thomas Schlicht, director for three-year term and service award trustee for a three-year term; Brett Lesser, director for one-year term; Erik Tarver, director for one-year term; and Brandon Servos, service award trustee for one-year term.

According to Town Line’s Facebook page, Stephen Kasprzyk will be appointed to deputy chief on Jan. 1, 2018. As of the election, he was short one year as captain to qualify for the position at the time.

Two other directors already serving their three-year terms are Louis Chilelli and Stephen Coffed.

Twin District Fire Department’s 2018 officials are as follows:

Michael J. Hyde, chief; William Clotfelter, first assistant chief; Hugh Wolf, second assistant chief; Matthew White, third assistant chief; Kevin Herzog, captain; Charles Geary, lieutenant; Jeff Zgoda, EMS captain; Allen McClenathan, EMS lieutenant; Ron Rozler, president; Stephen Rozler II, vice president; Lawrence Jakubowski, financial secretary; Jacob Doyle, corresponding secretary; Shelby Metzger, recording secretary; and Brent Sala, board of directors.

Return to top